FIRST INITIATIVE TOWARDS YOUR SUCCESS IN THE WORLD OF ADVERTISING
WHAT IS PAY PER CLICK ADVERTISING?
PPC advertising
is a great source of directing more targeted traffic to your website, by using
relevant keywords, related to the stuff you sell or the industry in which you
are working.
It sounds like, you have to pay each time and any potential
customer hits your advertisement. This paid advertising is seen as the most
effective digital marketing strategy, you can apply to your marketing
campaigns.
PPC ads run on a variety of platforms viz social media channels
and search engines like Google, Bing, etc.
In Google Ads,
when you type any keyword search query, you’ll get results to appear at the
top. Or these ads can also be seen on the websites, which are the components of
the Google display network. PPC Ads also run over Social media platforms like
Facebook, Twitter or Instagram, they can be easily seen in stories, social
media feeds, etc.
If you are planning to launch your first PPC campaign,
dive right in to ensure your campaign is a successful one.
9 Basic Steps to Start a
PPC (Pay per Click) Campaign
1. Start with Research
Every successful Ad Words campaign starts with honest research. Identify
the objective .Since the goal of every research is to find a target audience
that ultimately moves to conversions of running those paid advertisements campaigns.
How to start customer research?
Before launching an Ads campaign, you should first focus on your
customer’s taste, what do they want, what they are exactly looking for?
Start pulling the trigger by selecting some keywords, but wait,
what if, your customers are not searching for the keywords and phrases you
target?
Whether you are planning to increase your sales or subscribers, it
is very important to know, what are you starting with, otherwise, it will be
too late to run ads and will ultimately give you no returns.
Draw on customer data, you are currently having, go for buyer
personas, to help yourself with relevant keywords, you want them to appear,
when a user searches for the stuff you sell.
Make a list and begin.
2. Use (Top – 1)
strategy to check the demand with keyword tools
As you are done with the keyword list. Now, your next task would
be keyword validation. There is various online free and
paid keyword selections and planning tools, available in the market, what we
recommend is Google Keyword Planner,
What is (Top – 1) strategy?
1.
Prepare
a separate spreadsheet.
2. Generate keywords, using keyword analysis tool.
3. Pick Long Tail keywords, which are
less competitive.
·
Choose
the middle option. Avoid picking highly competitive keywords, rather than go
for good search volume, and less competition is okay.
·
Also,
you can customize with the date range, demographically, age, location, etc.
These tools will work as a gold miner in your paid ads campaign.
It will help you get top ranking keywords, with their search volume, CPC (Cost Per Click),
competition, etc.
Suggest variations with LSI keywords and remember keywords with higher competition rank higher
then those which are having less competition.
3. Organize your PPC
keywords and structure them
Once, you are done with segmenting your keywords, it’s time to act
smart, organize your keywords on the basis of the target audience.
How to organize your keywords?
Prepare a list of targeted
keywords, by adding variations –
Long Tail Keywords.
Group your keywords, on the basis of relation.
Pluck targeted keyword groups.
Create the most relevant
ads for each ad group.
For example Term like “shoes” has far lesser purchase intent than
anybody searches for “Sporty Running Shoes ”
On the basis of that, pick keywords by keeping in mind which specific group you are targeting.
4. Include negative
keywords in your first Google PPC campaign.
This is a hyper-segmentation phase of paid advertising. You Ad
gets visible to a certain segment of people, who are only interested in what
you are selling.
You can use “negative” in those terms, which are not related to
your ad. This will exclude that category of audience, which has nothing to do
with your items.
It saves your money and turning out the best Google PPC strategy to avoid irrelevant clicks.
5. Have you checked your
budget?
“Can I manage to advertise this keyword?”
Define the budget for your paid marketing, as you have to pay for each
click. Before approaching further, ask yourself what is the purpose of this ad
campaign or what is the intent behind searching the keywords you have
collected?
Will, my ad get clicks, is my PPC ad convertible?
This is simple elementary mathematics, how?
It is like everyone, who wants results when they have invested.
What you need is focus on conversion rates and the amount of profit, you are
getting on each conversion, profit margins, etc. These practices will help you
set a max Cost per Conversion (CPC).
You can use this –
Max CPC = (profit per customer)
* (1 – profit margin) * (website conversion rate)
Suppose, on every 1000 visits,
there are 30 conversions, the ie conversion rate is 3%. if the profit from your
average customers is $500.
With an estimated profit margin
of 30%, the calculation would be rough –
Max CPC = $500 * (1 – 0.30) *
3% = $10.50
This is your max CPC if you are planning to spend higher than
that would be stressful.
6. Figure out your
competitors
“Learning from others mistakes is a great approach to save
yourself”
Analyze your PPC campaign by analyzing your competitors and market trends. There are various competitive
research tools available, both paid and free, which can find out who are those,
selling the same products and services, like you. Or running paid campaigns to
advertise.
Tools like SemRush and AdPlexity
are some of my favorites, and very few among you may know that Google Ads can
also, be used to perform competitor research.
How Google Ads can identify
your competitors?
Login to Google ads, with your
credentials.
Visit one of your campaigns
Go to details
Click “all” under Auction
Insights
It’s very important to have a check on impression share while
reporting. It signifies, how your competitors are bidding. And when you get to
your competitors, you can identify those keywords, which are benefiting them.
Remember – Monkey See, Monkey don’t!
7. Draft a better ad
copy
Now, you have prepared cool targeted keywords list and you have
identified your competitors. It’s time to wrap a compelling ad. How to write a
better ad copy?
Good Ad copies affect ROI (Return on Investment). It’s hardly matters, what is the
age of your content if it is carrying clicks and conversion, it rocks!
Personalize your campaign to understand your customers’ wants and
analyze the customer reach. Pay per Click Ads performs better when they are
targeted and speak about your customer’s needs and requirements.
Since paid ads offer limited ad space, make sure whatever you are
writing should be enough aimed and persuasive.
What is the structure of an ad?
Your ad should be divided into
3 segments viz.
·
Compelling
Headline
·
Description
lines
·
Display
URL
Now, you have created a good ad copy, by taking USP in mind, it
should be unique and convertible.
8. Create a strong and
relevant CTAs’.
The last but very powerful step of ad campaigning, smart CTA’s. “GET” and “NOW” are the two most actionable
words, which attracts clicks and give conversions, very frequently and quicker
than others.
There are others like – Free, Your, Save, Top, Best are some of the terms which attract the audience towards your ads
by indicating urgency, short-of-stock, consciousness, and
personalization.
Tell your customers what to do? Put CTA’s on actions, you want
your customers should perform, after watching your ad.
Great post !! Thanks for sharing valuable content.
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